Project admins can change all of the project settings by entering the admin interface and clicking on “Settings” on the left-side menu:
Project Name: The name of your project should usually describe its outcome or the decision scope. It’s better to have a short and catchy name, so that participants can read and understand it quickly.
Project Access: In project settings, you can close the project for members only. If the project is open for everyone, you can decide whether registration is required.
Manual Approval of Answers : In project settings, you can decide whether or not all answers should require manual approval of an admin. If you select this option, none of the answers will be published unless an admin approves them.
Sharing in Social Networks: In project settings, you can decide if the site will allow participants to share the project through their social networks or send personal email invitations. This option will be active only in projects open for everyone.
Dates & Stages: In the page “Dates & Stages” under project settings, you can change the project status and define specific dates for each milestone (launch, complete, share insights, and share decisions). Note: changing the project status may affect other settings, such as the users’ access to insights and decisions and the ability to add answers.
Background & Description: In the “Texts” page under project settings, you can edit the project name (which is shown on every page), the project’s short description (which is shown on the homepage and in email invitations), and the detailed background (which is shown on the project’s homepage and in email invitations, if no description is set). Here, you can also integrate links to files, images, and YouTube clips.
Images & Design: In the page “Appearance” under project settings, you can change the project images.